Pro Rodeo Canada - official home of the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association Facebook Twitter You Tube Email

Federation of AB Gas Co-ops Ltd.We are proud to welcome the Federation of Alberta Gas Co-ops Ltd. as the official sponsor of our Pro Rodeo Canada judging program at eight rodeos in 2015. The first of those rodeos is this weekend (May 1-3) in Drayton Valley!

EARL BASCOM To Be Inducted into Canada's Sports Hall of Fame

Earl BascomEarl W. Bascom (1906-1995), will be the first bull rider / bronc rider and the only cowboy artist ever inducted into the Canadian Sports Hall of Fame.

Earl Bascom was inducted into the Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame in 1984 and, in the spring of 2013, he was recognized posthumously by the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame for his contributions to the rodeo industry.

Induction ceremonies will take place on June 17 in Calgary, Alberta. The induction ceremony and dinner are $250 per person. Reservations can be made at 403-776-1040

... more about Earl Bascom here

Possible Relocation of Canadian Finals Rodeo

A new report released recently may impact the future of rodeo in Edmonton. The report looked at the future of Edmonton’s Rexall Place, home of the Canadian Finals Rodeo, Canadian professional rodeo’s championship finale since 1975. The two recommendations put forward in the report would see the aging arena either repurposed to host "mid-sized events" or demolished if Northlands (owners and operators of the facility) cannot find partners willing to redevelop the building. ... read more

* Pro Rodeo Canada General Manager Dan Eddy in conversation with TSN 1260 Radio's Dave Jamieson about the future of the Canadian Finals Rodeo in Edmonton, AB - LISTEN HERE

... please click 'play arrow' and allow a few seconds for interview to begin

New Rodeo Administrator Named

CPRAApril 7, 2015 - The Canadian Professional Rodeo Association is pleased to announce that Kaitlyn Walker has been promoted to the position of Rodeo Administrator with Pro Rodeo Canada, effective immediately. The announcement came from CPRA General Manager, Dan Eddy. ... read more

The Communication Age and the CPRA

In 2015, one of the key elements that defines an organization’s professionalism is the way it communicates with its various constituents. In the case of the CPRA, that includes members, sponsors, committees, contractors and fans. ... read more

Frontier Western Shop
Hoover Hays Memorial Jackpot

Entries Close:
8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Grace Period:
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
* All Entries
(including Tour Rodeos)
Toll Free from:
AB, BC, SK, MB & the US
Calgary local calls:
Remaining provinces
403 945-0368 (collect)
(403) 945-7381

Berg Shines at Drayton Valley
Justin Berg rides C+ Rodeo's Casino Royal to the win at Drayton Valley Pro Rodeo
Justin Berg on C+ Rodeo's Casino Royal
* 2015 Drayton Valley Pro Rodeo photo by Shellie Scott

Pro Rodeo Canada
May 4, 2015
For immediate release

It's difficult to determine when you become a 'veteran' on the pro rodeo trail. Is it age? The number of years you've been on the trail? Or is it just a 'feeling'?

"There's a different feel," agreed saddle bronc rider, Justin Berg when asked about his approach to the 2015 Pro Rodeo Canada season. "Time sure flies. I've been around here for the better part of a decade and I'm realizing when a guy's in his prime, you better start really taking care of business. ... READ MORE

  * Drayton Valley Pro Rodeo

Year Two of the
2015 kicks off the second year of the PRO RODEO CANADA SERIES.
Last year, dubbed the Grass Roots Rodeo Tour, the Series is back - bigger and better than ever - with a new moniker.
The PRO RODEO CANADA SERIES encompasses all professional rodeos aside from the Wrangler Pro Tour events, and will culminate in an exciting high energy PRO RODEO CANADA SERIES FINAL October 2 - 3 at the Agrium Western Event Centre at Stampede Park in Calgary, AB.
Contestant earnings from the finals will count toward the 2015 CFR standings.
Look for ADDITIONAL EXCITING details about both the Series and the Finals in the coming weeks.

Copper Spring Ranch Canadian Pro Rodeo News deadline
* Canadian Pro Rodeo News Rate Sheet & Details Here


AB Premium
River Cree
Dodge Ram
Parlee McLaws
Kids Up Front
Horse Racing Alberta
Hall of Fame
Cook County
Calgary Stampede
TF Silverwks
Ladies of Pro Rodeo

      - Member Notes - Canadian Champions  
  SCHEDULE STANDINGS - Canadian Champions - Past Champions FANS
  - Entry Dates - Wrangler Pro Tour - Past Champions   - Store / CPRA Merchandise
    - Pro Rodeo Canada Series - Member/Committee Info MEDIA  
    - Alberta Circuit - Member Login/Web Entry - News Releases WEBSITE LINKS
    - Prairie Circuit - Board of Directors - Animal Welfare  
    - Duane Daines SB Series - Records and Statistics - Canadian Pro Rodeo News CONTACT US
    - Kenton Randle BB Series - Canadian Pro Rodeo News - Media Guide  

Canadian Professional Rodeo Association . 272245 R.R. 2 Airdrie, Alberta Canada T4A 2L5
Phone (403) 945-0903 . Fax (403) 945-0936 . Email

Canadian Professional Rodeo Association. All rights reserved.